Old First Concerts
Media Resources.
Click on the thumbnail to download a 300dpi photo. Click here to go back to the list of media resources.

Rebecca Rust, Friedrich Edelmann & Dmitriy Cogan
Sunday September 19, 2010 at 9:00AM

Rebecca Rust, 'cello; Friedrich Edelmann, bassoon; Dmitriy Cogan, piano
Caption: Friedrich Edelmann & Rebecca Rust
Photo Credit: Photo courtesy of the artists

Performance Description:
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Sonata in B-flat major, KV 292 for bassoon and ‘cello
Ludwig van Beethoven Sonata in F major, Op. 17 for ‘cello and piano
Harald Genzmer Divertimento for ‘cello and bassoon (American Premiere)
Felix Mendelssohn Variations Concertantes, Op. 17 for ‘cello and piano
Richard Strauss Sonata in F major, Op. 6 for ‘cello and piano

Rebecca Rust and Friedrich Edelmann have been steadily earning favorable reviews for their adventurous programming, from premiering newly discovered works banned and destroyed by the Nazi regime to commissioning works from contemporary composers. For this concert they present the American Premiere of Divertimento for ‘cello and bassoon written for them by Harald Genzmer, along with lesser known and rarely performed chamber works by Hindemith, Beethoven, Mendelssohn and Strauss. For more information please visit www.rebeccarust.com

Performance Permalink