Old First Concerts
Media Resources.
Click on the thumbnail to download a 300dpi photo. Click here to go back to the list of media resources.

Friday August 20, 2010 at 1:00PM

Alexa Beattie, viola; Matt Ingalls, clarinet; John Ingle, saxophone; Christopher Jones, piano, conductor; Kjell Nordeson, percussion; Monica Scott, 'cello; Erik Ulman, violin
Caption: sfSound
Photo Credit: Photo courtesy of sfSound

Performance Description:
Erik Ulman Ocean (World Premiere)
Mathias Spahlinger Fugitive Beauté (American Premieres)
Matthew ShlomowitzFast Medium Swing
Brian Ferneyhough Coloratura
Christian Wolff Exercises
Matt Ingalls Trio Largo

sfSound is a unique collective of composer/performers that performs its own music compositions, commissions new work, performs avant-garde repertory and develops highly creative “radical transcriptions” of modern masterpieces. Presenting contemporary and experimental music concerts in the San Francisco Bay Area since 2000, sfSound's programs reach from the latest music of the European Avant-Garde to the grittiest sounds of the West Coast Improv-Underground, encompassing recent trends in instrumental technique, conceptual art, music theater, and electronic sound. For more information please visit www.sfsound.org

Performance Permalink